2016 Endorsements

Barbara Gittings Delaware Stonewall Democrats

Political Endorsements 2016

Barbara Gittings Delaware Stonewall Democrats is pleased to announce its first series of endorsements in the 2016 election cycle. The candidates we have endorsed have shown to be supportive of the LGBT community in the votes they have taken on civil unions, marriage equality and transgender rights and we anticipate they will continue to be supportive. We urge our members to do whatever you can to see that the following are reelected. There will be a primary for those in bold, so please support them on September 13.

State Senate

District 1, Harris B. McDowell III

District 7, Patricia M. Blevins

District 8, David P. Sokola

District 12, Nicole Poore

District 13, David B. McBride


State House

District 2, Stephanie T. Bolden

District 3, Helene M. Keeley

District 4, Gerald L. Brady

District 5, Melanie George Smith

District 6, Debra J. Heffernan

District 7, Bryon H. Short

District 8, S. Quinton Johnson

District 14, Peter C. Schwartzkopf

District 15, Valerie Longhurst

District 16, James Johnson

District 17, Michael P. Mulrooney

District 18, David Bentz

District 19, Kimberly Williams

District 23, Paul S. Baumbach

District 24, Edward S. Osienski

District 25, John A. Kowalko, Jr.

District 26, John J. Viola

District 31, Sean M. Lynn

District 32, Andria L. Bennett


In State races we endorse two individuals who has shown by their actions support for the LGBT community

For Lieutenant Governor, Bethany Hall-Long

For Insurance Commissioner, Trinidad Navarro

                  In Sussex County races we endorse two candidates we believe will be supportive of us

House District 37, Paulette Rappa

Sussex County Council District 3, Leslie Ledogar


Our Mission

Stonewall Delaware PAC is committed to advocate and educate on behalf of issues important to the LGBT Community of Delaware. We will support candidates who support our issues, and inform the Community of how candidates stand on issues of concern to us.